Marathon :Taper : 3 Days in.

Standard

After my long run on Saturday of about 32 Kms I moved into my Taper Period in anticipation of the Paris Marathon on April 12 th.

I have my bib number and starting area.

image

Taper so far…
Second last week before the Marathon.

Sunday : 3 Km. More of just a recover jog after Saturday’s run.

Monday : 10 Km. Felt pretty ordinary for the first 5 Km but got into a bit of rhythm on the way home.

Tuesday : A fairly 5.5 Km. More than a jog in warm ( 25 degrees) conditions.Good run.Heavy shoes.

image

TOMORROW: I will run about 20 Km with Tamami.
In the evening I will catch the plane to Japan.

My plan is to take it fairly easily…maybe run an casual 15 Km on Sunday in Tokyo.

image

All replies welcome.

