On Track : Athletic Track that is.

Standard

Last night I raced on the track for the first time since…since when ?
Anyway I raced with the East Burwood Masters….of which I am a member and which is efficiently organized by club mate and friend Peter.

I did ok winning fairly comfortably. I am very slow but it is a start of sorts.
Aim is to get by time per Km down to less than 4 minutes a Km.
Running of the track is a lot diffrent to plonking around the roads at 5 minute plus pace.

Started doing my sit-ups and stomach crunches again
Yesterday 100 push ups and 300 stomach crunches.

TODAY:
I will race again tomorrow with my Melbourne Athletic club Old Scotch. Even though the season is well underway it will be my first race this year.

Anyway a fairly easy day with a 20 minute jog to the gym
Pushed weights for 50 or so minutes. Also 300 crunches on the exercise ball.

image

Jogged home.
Turns my legs over I suppose.
I would normally do 30 minutes on the elliptical machine.But these machine s were all occupied and I though I can afford to skip with the race tomorrow. ( excuse !!)

WEIGHT:
Currently 65.9 kilos. I hope to get this down.
Tamami left me lunch whilst she played Golf. This was very nice and hopefully did not make me too much fatter.

image

HEART RATE
Ok.
I am monitoring it 24 hours a day now.

image

All replies welcome.

