MARATHON : Recovery weeks grind on.

Standard

Now two days into my second week of recovery from the Gold Coast Marathon.
It is easy to feel great at this stage but probably more time is needed to really recover.
Accordingly I am taking it very easily.

So far this week….

MONDAY : Gym : over 60 minutes…upper body.
Run : Steady 6 Km.

image

TUESDAY: Gym : 50 minutes
Run : Steady 6 Km in cold and wet conditions.

image

It is not easy relaxing like this when you feel like you can get out and have a decent run without too much effort.
I am timing my runs to make sure that I do not run too fast.( well fast by my slow standards)
Am also recording my HR 24 hours a day.

image

Rest and recovery to continue….

All replies welcome.

