Melbourne Marathon : not long now

Standard

The Melbourne Marathon is just over two weeks to go.
Just enough time to get some training in.

WEDNESDAY : GYM : Solid 60 minutes of pushing weights and doing ab exercises. Fairly good session.

image

RUN : 10km with Mi chan.
Put a couple of short ” surges ” in the second half.
Wore my racing shoes.
Fair bit of pain but that is to be expected.
I thought about doing 20 Km but will run that distance on Friday.

HEART RATE : Resting HR ok.
HR always goes reasonably when I run.

image

WEIGHT : 66.7 Kgm. Not too bad.
I would like to race at 66 kilos but am not too stressed.

DOCTOR : Getting my Ashma medication renewed tomorrow. Will also ask the medico what he thinks about my poor foot. I don’t really expect a miracle cure.

All replies welcome.

