Melbourne Marathon : Taper Time

Standard

With less than a week to go until the Melbourne Marathon it is traditionally time to taper.
In the past I have never been a great fan of tapering.I felt running normally for the first few days of the final week and easing off in the last couple of days was sufficient.

image

HOWEVER.This time around I plan to take it very easy. I have already suspended my gym membership so there is no pushing weights.
Plus I am hoping the pain in my leg will lessen to some extent if I cut down on my running.

TODAY : Monday : just a short jog.

image

With all the hassles I have had my aim for this year’s Melbourne Marathon is just to finish it. Hopefully with a bit of style.
Part of my game plan is to try and ignore my leg pain and just keep pushing forward.

image

I think I have the ability to handle the distance ( it will be my 4 th marathon this year). But I just have to summon the Will Power to overcome the down parts of the race.

All replies welcome.

