Marathon Training Week Three.

Standard

I have now completed the third week of the training schedule written for me by champion Marathon runner Pat Carroll.

Week was ok I suppose although I still have a great deal of difficulty with my sore leg/heel/foot.

At least my heart rate seems to be getting slowly better.

imageMY WEEK:

MONDAY: Pat (PC) says ” Rest or 40 minutes running “.

Gym:  65 minutes…upper body and legs. Run: Could not face a slow 40 minutes so ran my old 6 km route.Tried hard 26.57.

image

TUESDAY: PC ” 70 minutes”. Ran 70.02 in light rain.

WEDNESDAY: PC ” 15 hills of about 30 seconds each with jog down”. Ran 15 hills in 30 seconds each with half jog.

THURSDAY: PC “50 minutes “. Ran 47.50. Out and back but with wind behind me on return.

FRIDAY: PC ” 40 minutes”. Ran 3km as race next day.

SATURDAY : AM: Easy 3 km. PM RACE: 5 km. ran as a pacer due to terrible muddy conditions.Not interested in risking injury.

SUNDAY : Pat said 2 hours 20 but left it too late so ran 7 km in the dark and the cold.

image

SO….that was my week.Hardly inspiring. My weight is down to 65.9 kilos so that is ok. I have also got some ORTHODICS which I hope will help reduce the pain.

MELBOURNE MARATHON in 12 weeks time.

 

 

All replies welcome.

